H A L L V E I G   Á G Ú S T S D Ó T T I R

velkomin  welcome  welkom
S O U N D - C H E C K
[ at EI in NY ]

a work created during a collaboration with guitarist and improvisor David Watson at Experimental Intermedia, NY 

mixed media on paper,
mounted on a wood pannel
29,5 x 57,5 x 1,2 cm

︎ 21 S O U N D   S T U D I E S

︎ 31 S O U N D   S T U D I E S


Who With Their Mouth Full of Flint is a multi-layered - infusion - performace where Hallveig’s sound drawings meet up and merge together with the work of Brussels based poet and dancer Billie Hanne


teaser, VIDEO

︎ H O R T U S  S O N U S

︎ k - L A / n K

T H E   B L U E   B O O K 

a hand-made book of a collection of sound drawings created during an improvisation session in the studio together with the clarinetist AnnaMarie Ignarro

mixed media on paper
variable dimentions; foldable pages from an A4 (29,7 x 21cm) sketchbook

︎ T H E  R E D  B O O K

a view inside the book, video 
video, improvisation [an excerpt]

V A L S E  L E N T O
[ visual music ]

a selection from the 38 pre-studies inspired by the piano piece Valse Lento op 2, nr. 1, by the icelandic composer Jón Leifs (1899-1968).

wall paint and pencil on paper
21 x 18 cm

︎ Galerie19

The title of the piece is not only on the list of her favourite piano compositions but also has another meaningful resonance with Hallveig: the feeling that we need to cultivate more slowness in our lives. Within this idea, playing and practicing a slow waltz seems appropriate.“

︎ V L  variations

︎ V L  chords